You win some - You lose some

Kevin Pietersen survived a huge appeal for caught behind, the first ball he faced off Lee. It did appear like a clear nick on camera and KP celebrated his reprieve with 2 clean hits over mid-wicket off the bowling of Warne (his Hampshire skipper). His luck flattered to deceive and he ended up being adjudged caught behind off Warne. The ironic part, being that this time the ball touched everything (KP's pad, body, elbow) except the bat on its way into the keeper's gloves. As Nasser Hussain puts it so often, such things (read luck) even out over a period of time. It is sad that in this case, it couldn't wait until KP could complete his 4th consecutive half-century.

Labels: , ,

« Home | Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »
| Next »

» Post a Comment